Diane Black Announces Additions to Statewide Law & Order Coalition

Nashville, Tenn. – Today, Diane Black announced 5 new additions to her statewide Law & Order Coalition. The Coalition now consists of former U.S. Attorney General Alberto Gonzales, 29 Sheriffs and 14 District Attorneys from across the state of Tennessee and is advising Diane on strategies to stop the opioid epidemic, support law enforcement, and keep Tennessee families safe.

“I’m thrilled to have the new members of my Law & Order Coalition on my team,” said Diane Black. “I’ve told the sheriffs and district attorneys supporting me that this coalition isn’t for show. This is a working coalition. And together we’ve worked to create clear and comprehensive plans to solve the opioid epidemic and keep Tennessee safe. I look forward to continuing our work throughout this campaign and after I am elected Governor.” 

Additions to statewide Law & Order Coalition: 
Giles County Sheriff Kyle Helton
Haywood County Sheriff Bill Garrett Jr.
Montgomery County Sheriff John Fuson
Stewart County Sheriff Deryk Wyatt
Washington County Sheriff Ed Graybeal

Previously announced members of Diane Black’s statewide Law and Order Coalition: 

Former U.S. Attorney General Alberto Gonzales

District Attorneys
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Ray Whitley, 18th Judicial District – Sumner County
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Amy Weirich, 30th District – Shelby County
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Russell Johnson, 9thJudicial District –  Loudon, Meigs, Morgan and Roane Counties
District Attorney General Barry Staubus, 2nd Judicial District – Sullivan County
District Attorney General Jimmy Dunn, 4th Judicial District – Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson and Sevier Counties
Former District Attorney General Al Schmutzer, 4th Judicial District – Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson and Sevier
District Attorney General Jared Effler, 8th Judicial District – Campbell, Claiborne, Fentress, Scott and Union Counties
District Attorney General Steve Crump, 10th Judicial District – Bradley, McMinn, Monroe and Polk Counties
District Attorney General Bryant Dunaway, 13th Judicial District – Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Overton, Pickett, Putnam and White Counties
District Attorney General Tommy Thompson, 15th Judicial District – Jackson, Macon, Smith, Trousdale and Wilson Counties
District Attorney General Jennings Jones, 16th Judicial District – Rutherford and Cannon Counties
District Attorney General Rob Carter, 17th Judicial District – Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore Counties
District Attorney General Brent Cooper, 22nd Judicial District – Mary, Giles, Lawrence and Wayne Counties
District Attorney General Garry Brown, 28th Judicial District – Crockett, Gibson and Haywood Counties

Co-Chairman Robertson County Sheriff Bill Holt
Co-Chairman Sumner County Sheriff Roy “Sonny” Weatherford
Co-Chairman Former Wilson County Sheriff Terry Ashe
Knox County Sheriff Jimmy “J.J.” Jones
Bledsoe County Sheriff Jimmy Morris
Cannon County Sheriff Darrell Young
Carroll County Sheriff Andy Dickson
Cheatham County Sheriff Mike Breedlove
Clay County Sheriff Brandon Boone
Cumberland County Sheriff Casey Cox
Decatur County Sheriff Keith Byrd
Dickson County Sheriff Jeff Bledsoe
Grainger County Sheriff James Harville
Hawkins County Sheriff Ronnie Lawson
Hickman County Sheriff Randal Ward
Houston County Sheriff Kevin Sugg
Jackson County Sheriff Marty Hinson
Lincoln County Sheriff Murray Blackwelder
Moore County Sheriff Mark Logan
Obion County Sheriff Jerry Vastbinder
Overton County Sheriff John Garrett
Putnam County Sheriff Eddie Farris
Sevier County Sheriff Ronald “Hoss” Seals
Sullivan County Sheriff Wayne Anderson